Peanut Butter Brownie Slices

image

The only good thing about my daily commute is it gives me time to dribble over yummy recipes and give me inspiration on what to make next.

I recently found this amazing website after finding Manuela/Passion for Baking on instagram, her pictures are amazing and her website doesn’t disappoint. I saw these Crispy Peanut Butter Bars but wasn’t really feeling the rice krispy base but knew they’d make an awesome topping for my super fudgy brownies.

I also found a recipe on Baking Mad which makes brownies even fudgier and more amazing. I decided to give the Muscavado sugar a go, especially considering how it made a huge difference in my chocolate cake. But I stuck to the Jamie Oliver recipe as I know the quantities work perfectly.

For the brownies:
Melt 250g unsalted butter and 200g dark chocolate over a water bath(I use store own brand/Bourneville as I find the high cocoa chocolate too rich)
Sieve 80g cocoa powder/65g plain flour/1teaspoon baking powder and 360g dark muscavado sugar and mix to combine
Add the butter/chocolate and mix
Add 4 large eggs and mix
Bake for 30-40mins at 160degrees. Leave in tin to cool (I use a 20cm square cake tin)

For the peanut butter ganache (dribble):
Melt 300g of milk chocolate with 400g peanut butter together in a water bath, mixing until smooth and fully combined.
I used Diary Milk and smooth peanut butter.
Pour over the brownie in the tin and leave to cool. Once cool place in the fridge for 2hrs to set.
image

Chocolate layer:
Melt 220g dark chocolate with 115g unsalted butter and a teaspoon of liquid glucose over a water bath.
Mix until fully incorporated and smooth. Leave to cool, and once cool pour over set peanut butter layer.
Chill in the fridge for at least an hour.
I ran out of dark chocolate so did a 50:50 mix of Dairy Milk to Bourneville.
image

Remove from tin and cut into squares…. and eat 😀

O M G!

image

Amazing…super fudgy brownie with a caramelly flavour, smooth peanut butter truffle (mmmmm) with a shiny chocolate coating!

These are very rich, I cut them into 25 pieces which were just the right size, and perfect if you are on the greedy side as they look small 🙂

image

One thought on “Peanut Butter Brownie Slices

  1. Pingback: Biscoff Brownie Slices | whatmaryammadenext

Leave a Reply

